Officers & Chairmen

New Officers and Chairpersons are approved at our Annual Membership Meeting. Listed under each Vice President are the Committee Chairpersons, creating a series of “teams” that service our organization. Elected Officers are in bold, and they comprise the Board of Directors. They may expedite resolution of matters that cannot wait for a regularly scheduled Executive Board meeting. The Executive Board is composed of all Officers and Committee Chairpersons.

Listed below are the 2018-2020 Officers and Committee Chairmen.

President – Rachel Mills
Immediate Past President – Laura Benson
Treasurer – Bruce Piper
Recording Secretary – Janice Cahill

Vice President of Member Services – Beth Kloes

  • Membership – Julie Chambers
  • Certification – Janice Cook
  • Grants for Professional Development – Annette Suhovecky
  • Publicity – Katherine Bede
  • Directory Advertising – Irma Khouw
  • Directory Compilation – Beth Kloes
  • Webmaster – Cynthia Adams

Vice President of Student Competitions – Laura Benson

  • Buckeye Auditions – Kathleen Sadoff
  • OhioMTA/Graves Piano Solo & Ensemble Competition – Laura Benson
  • Summer Study Scholarships – Debra Mattera and Sally Sansbury

Vice President of Student Activities – Miriam Brown

  • Out & About – Miriam Brown
  • Pianorama – Andrea Keil and Amy Girvin
  • Scale Olympics – Laura Wynia and Becky Blumensheid
  • Student Solo & Ensemble Recitals – Caroline Salido-Barta
  • Summer Jam Camp – Lizbeth Atkinson

Vice President of Teacher Activities – Ashley Wise

  • District Conferences – Theresa Murphy and Ashley Wise
  • Independent Music Teachers Forum – Olena Mladenova
  • Piano Workshops – Fan Zhang
  • Strings Workshops – Hengwei (Henry) Ma

National Officers

State Officers

January 15, 2019