Out and About

The Out and About program consists of public service performance opportunities for students. These events may include recitals, creative activities and hospital visits. The hospital events are aptly termed “Sound of Mind and Body”. The hospital “listening audience” consists of staff, patients and families who are passing through the lobby. All Out and About dates are on Sundays.

Dates and Times

2017
Sunday, September 24 – St. Ann’s Hospital – 1:30 pm
Sunday, October 22 – Riverside Hospital – 1:30 pm
Sunday, November 12 – Scioto Sunrise Senior Center – RECITAL – 3 pm
Sunday, December 3 – St. Ann’s Hospital – 1:30 pm
Sunday, December 10 – Worthington Shopping Mall at the Grand Piano – 1:30 pm

2018
Sunday, January 21 – Riverside Hospital – 1:30 pm
Sunday, February 18 – St. Ann’s Hospital – 1:30 pm
Sunday, March 4 – Brookdale Pinnacle – RECITAL – 3 pm
Sunday, April 15 – Riverside Hospital – 1:30 pm
Sunday, May 20 – St. Ann’s Hospital – 1:30 pm

Repertoire Requirements
Students may play up to 5 minutes in length. All proposed pieces are deemed performance ready by their teacher. Memorization is encouraged but not required.

How to Register
Registration by email to Miriam Brown must come from the teacher. Please include the teacher’s name, the student’s name and age, level (beginner to advanced) and the piece’s title, composer and length. Please spell out the full name of the composer.

Registration Deadline
Wednesday before the Sunday of each performance.

Registration Fee
Free to students of CEOMTA members; $5 fee for students of nonmembers

Chairperson
Miriam Brown
2787 Serene Pl – Columbus, OH 43231
Miriam@ColumbusHarpist.com

Updated June 24, 2017.